• Flickr Photos

  • Twitter Feed

  • Archives

Birthday guacamole

This quick and easy guacamole is always a hit at any festivity. I have made it for birthday celebrations to be a nice complement to the requisite sweet treat – generally cake.

“This guac if firing on all cylinders: great onion and garlic flavor, nice lime notes, excellent heat and the cumin’s fantastic.”

Ruben Munoz, illustrator & features designer at the Los Angeles Times

I made this guacamole for my friend Alex’s going-away-and-birthday festivities at work today. She has had this guacamole at past birthday celebrations and always praised it so lavishly that I thought she deserved this at her soiree.  It’s fairly easy to make since I had chopped up the tomato, onion, garlic, cilantro and peppers the night before. All of these items were ready in the morning for quick assembly as soon as I mashed the avocado, roasted the cumin and juiced the two limes.

It was ready to go in less than 20 minutes. Since the party wasn’t until later that afternoon I refrigerated it so there was time for all the flavors to meld together and heighten the experience once the party did kick off!

Happy birthday, Alex, and good luck on the new gig!

Would you like to make it yourself? Click here for the recipe.

Leave a comment